Active administration ministries, including councils and committees at St. Alphonsus, include: 

Pastoral Council (2018-19)

John Fabre- Chair Cheree Case
Linda Housewright- Trustee Lisa Deaton
Darryl Serio- Trustee Tessa Dempre
Tom Arceneaux Nicole McGraw
Donna Blanchard Fr. Michael J. Moroney (Pastor)
Ashley Boyle Debbie Sartwell







Building/Maintenance Committee

The Building Committee provides input, direction, and guidance regarding overall facility needs of the parish.


Communications Committee

The Communications Committee's mission is to facilitate communication within the parish using both traditional and new media. Additionally, they serve as the marketing team for the parish by working to promote a positive, coordinated and consistent image of St. Alphonsus Church, School and parishioners to the City of Central and Greater Baton Rouge.


Finance Council (2018-19)

Finance insures that funds received through donations are spent in a wise and prudent manner in response to the directives of the parish and parish leadership.

Darryl Serio- Chair Melissa LeSage
Tommy Chiasson Fr. Michael J. Moroney (Pastor)
Ray Heil JoAnn Stein
Les Hunt Monica Zumo






St. Matthew Guild

Couples or individuals able to meet during daytime hours to count money and prepare bank deposits. Time commitment is approximately 2-3 hours every 8 weeks.
Contact & Staff Liaison: Sara Patrick, 261-4650


St. Alphonsus School Grades PK3 - 8

St. Alphonsus School strives to facilitate the development of each child spiritually, academically, socially, and culturally in an educational climate that is gospel-oriented.  Visit the school's website.


Home & School Association

The Home and School Association has as its main purpose the coordination of parent volunteers which include but are not limited to: fund-raising, open houses for prospective students, teacher appreciation activities, vision and hearing screenings, directory publications, etc.

Chairman: Jessica Weimer


School Board (2018-19)

The Education Committee shares in a consultative way the responsibility of the pastor and principal in the operation of the school.

Katie Foret- Chair Lynn R. Kennedy
Dr. Cynthia Ryals- Principal Fr. Michael J. Moroney (Pastor)
Suzonne Cowart Dustin Phillips
Patti Duke Amber Samaha
Matthew Englade Marcy L. Stevens
Sarah Forbes Olivia Thomas


Upcoming Events

View All

Mass Schedule

Saturday Vigil

4:00 pm


8:00 am10:00 am12:00 pm


Monday, Tuesday, Thursday, Friday8:30 am

Wednesday - Communion Service8:30 am

Receive Bulletins by Email